Dear Spirit

Dear Spirit,
I appreciate the clear signals
You gift to me
Letting me know where
I should or shouldn’t be headed.

I know I will be there,
I know I am getting closer.

Thank you for clarity and a life
Of service
To that which is divinity.

Still, if I might ask a favor,
I would wish that you continue
To hold me in your grace and love
As I grow.

That I might not fear what comes
From the fire,
Toward my expanding heart.

For what can I bring to the world
If I fear the journey?

This kindling of my spirit
Yearns to grow into the fullness of
Organic magnitude within
One lasting moment
I call this life.

Alisa Muniz Blanchard all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

