News

Alisa Muniz Blanchard all rights reserved

My Mom and Dad have lost their minds
And I am 250% sure of this solid fact
When it comes to news there is only 2 kinds
It is unlikely this is a decision they will retract

I tried to convince them to reconsider
“Dad, the zoo is looking for some assistance”
Patting me on the head, he called me a kidder!
And with that, totally disregarded my insistence

I begged Grandma to have them permanently locked up
But she says they really haven’t gone completely mad
Instead, if they hurried, we could possible get a pup
Ah, perhaps being a big sister won’t be all that bad

Leave a Reply

