As I Grow

Alisa Muniz Blanchard copyright 2014

Honor does not live
In persecution
Or separation
And forgiveness
Does not blossom
Where justice seeks
Compensation for penance
Rather it manifests in the integrity of
Restorative reconciliation.

As I grow
I seek not to fight fire with fire
Nor to hold back the mighty oceans
With water from my cup
I seek not to heal the earth
By digging into her deeper
Nor to stop the might winds
With fans.

I came,
Arrived at the ready
To stoke the soul of fire
With the breath of my still heart
To bless the sacred earth
With the wisdom of my salty tears.

Flowing abundantly in my love
I seek only holy union with the divine

Leave a Reply

