Alone in the Solitude

In the darkness
Alone in the solitude
I reach for support
Knowing I am my only light
There in the shadow I fear nothing
No one will meet me
In this hour of need
My knees bleed from
Praying, calling on my ancestors
“Come forward with clarity”
I scream as my body
Trembling with fear, anger, sadness
Thrusts itself forward
As I beg to know why
Forward I go
Into the abyss of unknowing
Lost but trusting the way
I am met by
A thousand loving hands
A thousand loving prayers
A thousand loving tears

Leave a Reply

