Fire

The smell of your fire still lingers in my hair
Sweet drifts of life bubble up in laughter
During the transfer of day to night
We waited for the moon under a blanket of stars

Through endless discussions of star matter
Words filled the space between soul dances
Dreams and memories flick about like sparks
Blowing in the darkness looking to land

Staring into the burning orange flame
With in the dwelling place of our self
We find our fuel in the world
Smoldering places, irrevocably rekindled.

Fire

One thought on “Fire

  1. I have never known a poet before. I never had someone translate one of my own experiences into poetry. Your poetry adds a layer to my own perception of our evening together, so now my memory has this beautiful gold edging. I hardly know what to say. Your talent and vision are so clear and lovely, I need to be a poet to describe you appropriately! Love and more love and so much gratitude to know you.

Leave a Reply

