Unknown

Bring me to the place
Where darkness enfolds
In the cold abyss of shadow 

Allow me to swim
In the lake where my feet
Don’t touch bottom 

Let me know the heat
Of the blazing fires
And embers burning deeply

Ready to be my
darkest shadow
deepest lake
hottest fire 

Where I stand
Completely unsure
And nothing holds me up 

Because now I know
I will always return
Stronger than before.

One thought on “Unknown

  1. Powerful expression of that inner knowing – that we must travel through the darkest place before we can truly reach the light – and emerge “stronger than before”. Nicely done!

Leave a Reply

